We will be reformatting the Support section of the forums soon. Read the details and ask questions HERE
We've entered the final stage of testing for BG:EE's 1.3 patch. Read all about it HERE!
+/- to THAC0. AD&D confusion.
So, I've beaten the Baldur's Gate series, how ever, I went the entire saga having essentially no idea about what the base rules of the game were. For some reason, I never got a manual with the game, so really the only thing I knew about the game was that low AC was good. I had NO idea what THAC0 was, but I assumed it was sort of important.
Alright so let's see if I got this right, if you have a THAC0 if 16, and your were fighting someone with 6 AC, you'd need a 10 or lower to hit them, right? Or is it higher? I STILL DON'T KNOW.
Alright but that's beside the point. If a magic item gives you a +2 to THAC0, given the systems reliance on LOW numbers, that seems like a bad thing, right? I want my THAC0 to be lower, and if I get a +2 to my 16 THAC0, I'd have 18, and I don't want that! Do I?
Unless what they REALLY mean by +2 is it would make my THAC0 14 instead, and a -2 would give me 18. So... wat?
0 · ·